Do I Love You?

Little Sister:  Go to sleep,

You evil, nasty beast!

Do I love you?

Not in the least.

 

Big Sister:     I hear you cry for love and care,

But ask me for it?  Don’t you dare!

 

Little Sister: I love you like I love a fly,

Hitting me between the eyes!

 

Big Sister:    I love you like I love a leech

That I find inside a peach!

 

Little Sister: I love you like a nasty troll,

Found inside a dirty hole!

 

Big Sister:     I love you like a bug-a-boo,

A bug-a-boo that just turned two,

Who isn’t trained to use the loo,

And likes to piddle on my shoe!

 

Little Sister:I love you like a stale dead rat

That just got pooped on by a cat!

 

Big Sister:    I love you like a banglebange

That always needs its diaper changed!

 

Little Sister:I love you like a filthy swine

Who dines on dung and sleeps in slime!

 

Big Sister:   Our mother may say you’re so sweet,

Soft and snuggly, hard to beat.

From me, you’ll hear some other words,

Like monster slime and monkey turds!

 

Little Sister: To me you are a horrid slug,

Found creeping underneath the rug!

 

Big Sister:   So go to sleep, you horrid blight!

I want you out of my sight!

 

Both:            Good-night!

Leave a comment

Filed under Children's Poetry

Leave a Reply

